The Library Volume 1


Acclaimed for their life-affirming virtuosity and irresistible charm, The King’s Singers are in global demand. Their work – synonymous with the best in vocal ensemble performance – appeals to a vast international audience.

The Library is the name of a series of EP releases that celebrates our ‘close-harmony’ library, both historically and as it grows each year. Close-harmony is the phrase we have always used to describe its lighter repertoire, and we see The Library as our chance to make sure this rich vein of great song-writing and arranging gets the place of prominence it deserves. The Library recording series will involve regular releases which will come out alongside other touring and recording projects, giving us an output for revisiting some of these old favourites and commissioning brand new close harmony from recent releases. Every volume in The Library series will capture a variety of songs, celebrating the wonderful diversity of music in our world today.


All downloads include booklets.

 iTUNES  Spotify

The King’s Singers

Release Date: 04/10/19

Catalogue Number: SIGCD601

Barcode: 635212060124


1. Rainbow – Kacey Musgraves, arr. Patrick Dunachie
2. Call me the Breeze – Beth Orton, arr. Christopher Bruerton
3. The Truth Untold – BTS, arr. Ed Rex
4. Oh! I Can’ sit down – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin & DuBose Heyward, arr. Bob Chilcott
5. The Rose – Amanda McBroom, arr. Nic Raine
6. The Ballad of Nornagest – Traditional, arr. Kieran Brunt
7. Yesterday – John Lennon & Paul McCartney, arr. Bob Chilcott

You may also like…

Go to Top