The Library Volume 1

Acclaimed for their life-affirming virtuosity and irresistible charm, The King’s Singers are in global demand.
Their work – synonymous with the best in vocal ensemble performance – appeals to a vast international audience.

The Library is the name of a series of EP releases that celebrates our ‘close-harmony’ library, both historically and as it grows each year. Close-harmony is the phrase we have always used to describe its lighter repertoire, and we see The Library as our chance to make sure this rich vein of great song-writing and arranging gets the
place of prominence it deserves. The Library recording series will involve regular releases which will come out
alongside other touring and recording projects, giving us an output for revisiting some of these old favourites
and commissioning brand new close harmony from recent releases. Every volume in The Library series will
capture a variety of songs, celebrating the wonderful diversity of music in our world today.


The King’s Singers

Release Date: 04/10/19

Catalogue Number: SIGCD601

Barcode: 635212060124


1. This little light of mine
2. Strange fruit
3. If I can help somebody
4. God grant with grace
5. Ne irascaris, Domine
6. Tsintskaro
7. Shemokmedura
8. Chì ma ni mòrbheanna
9. Heliseb väljadel
10. Mu isamaa on minu arm
11. Nkosi Sikelel’iAfrika
12. South African Freedom song
13. Cielito lindo
14. Traditional Kosovan song
15. Dremlen feygl
16. Bread and roses
17. Praying
18. One last time
19. How can I keep from singing?
20. One day

You may also like…

This website uses cookies and third party services. Ok