The Rodolfus Choir: Choral Collection


This 3CD set comprises a selection of great albums by the Rodolfus Choir, made up of singers aged from 16 to 25 who have been chosen from past and present members of Eton College’s summer choral courses for prospective choral scholars.

The disc devoted to Francis Grier is an exceptionally fine one … The performances are generally excellent, so too the recordings – Musicweb International

Recommended without reservation and, as they say, the further volumes are eagerly awaited Musical Pointers

 iTUNES  Spotify

The Rodolfus Choir

RELEASE DATE: 20/09/2010
BARCODE: 635212024027


01 Sancte Deus – Thomas Tallis
02 Suscipe quæso Domine – Thomas Tallis
03 Salvator mundi – Thomas Tallis
04 Miserere nostri – Thomas Tallis
05 In ieunio et fletu – Thomas Tallis
06 If ye love me – Thomas Tallis
07 Loquebantur variis linguis – Thomas Tallis
08 Candidi facti sunt – Thomas Tallis
09 O Lord, give thy Holy Spirit – Thomas Tallis
10 O nata lux – Thomas Tallis
11 Videte miraculum – Thomas Tallis
12 Verily, verily – Thomas Tallis
13 O salutaris hostia – Thomas Tallis
14 O sacrum convivium – Thomas Tallis
15 Thou wast, O God – Thomas Tallis
16 Jesu, Salvator sæculi – Thomas Tallis
17 Magnificat (Dorian) – Thomas Tallis
18 Nunc dimittis (Dorian) – Thomas Tallis
19 Te lucis ante terminum – Thomas Tallis



01 Let us invoke Christ – Francis Grier
02 Three Short Anthems: I Great is the power of thy Cross – Francis Grier
03 Three Short Anthems: II God, who made the earth and sky – Francis Grier
04 Three Short Anthems: III Proclaim his triumph – Francis Grier
05 Day after Day – Francis Grier
06 Salve Regina – Francis Grier
07 Three Devotions: I Corpus Christi Carol – Francis Grier
08 Three Devotions: II O King of the Friday – Francis Grier
09 Three Devotions: III Christ’s Love-Song – Francis Grier
10 The Voice of my beloved – Francis Grier
11 Dilectus meus mihi – Francis Grier
12 Thou, O God, art praised in Sion – Francis Grier



01 How do I love thee? – Fryderyk Chopin arr. Leo Hussain
02 Pro peccatis suæ gentis – Fryderyk Chopin arr. Ralph Allwood
03 Solveigs Sang – Edvard Grieg arr. Alex Milner/Lora Sansun
04 Ave, verum corpus – W. A. Mozart arr. Ben Parry
05 An die Musik – Franz Schubert arr. Lydia Smallwood
06 Danse de la Fée-dragée – P. I. Tchaikovsky arr. Leo Hussain
07 On hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring – Frederick Delius arr. Robert Quinney
08 Ave Maria – P.I.Tchaikovsky arr. Ralph Allwood
09 Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekommen – Gustav Mahler arr. Clytus Gottwald
10 Litanei (auf das Fest aller Seelen) – Franz Schubert arr. Ralph Allwood
11 Die mit Tränen säen – J.S. Bach arr. Ralph Allwood
12 Christo smarrito – Giacomo Puccini arr. Allwood / Sansun
13 Agnus Dei – Samuel Barber
14 Requiem æternam – J.S. Bach arr. Jonathan Rathbone
15 Sing! – C.-M. Widor arr. David Willcocks

You may also like…

Go to Top