The Organ of the Buckingham Palace Ballroom


Following the success of Joseph Nolan’s appearance in Music for the Coronation of James II (SIGCD094), he returns to Signum with a solo disc of organ music, capturing music from some of the finest composers of the instrument. With J.S. Bach’s famous Passacaglia in C Minor to Noel Rawsthorne’s Dance Suite, (with inspiration from Michael Flatley’sLord of the Dance) this disc certainly pushes the boundaries of organ music.

Fresh from a tour of the USA in 2007, Nolan has found international recognition as well as his commitments as organist at Her Majesty’s Chapels Royal where he was appointed in 2004.

A debut disc of a player demonstrating considerable musical and technical assurance, we should look forward to his next release – Organist’s Review

 iTUNES  Spotify

Joseph Nolan

RELEASE DATE: 04/02/2008
BARCODE: 635212011423

1. Passacaglia in C Minor BWV 582 J.S. Bach

2. Rhosymedre Ralph Vaughan Williams

Sonata No.3 in A

Felix Mendelssohn

3. Con moto maestoso

4. Andante tranquillo

5. Toccata Theodore Dubois

Dance Suite

Noel Rawsthorne

6. March-On Ilkley Moor

7. Dancing Feet

8. Waltz

9. Dance des Papillons

10. Line Dance

Please note, we cannot guarantee that any orders placed after December 17 will arrive before Christmas, or that any orders placed after December 18 will be dispatched before the New Year. Dismiss