The Fitzwilliam Virginal Book


Music from the Fitzwilliam Virginal Book, transcribed for mixed consort.

Disc of the Month: An inspired concept… outstanding in every respect – BBC Music Magazine



 iTUNES  Spotify

Charivari Agréable

RELEASE DATE: 01/09/1999
BARCODE: 635212000922

1. Walsingham William Byrd

2. Loth to depart Giles Farnaby

3. O Mystress Myne Thomas Morley, arr. William Byrd

4. Lord Zouches Maske Giles Farnaby

5. Ut re mi fa sol la John Bull

6. Pavana William Byrd

7. Galiarda William Byrd

8. Daphne Giles Farnaby

9. Up Tails All Giles Farnaby

10. The Leaves bee greene William Inglott

11. The Fall of the Leafe Martin Peerson

12. The King’s Hunt John Bull

13. The Lord of Salisbury his Pavan Orlando Gibbons

14. Rowland William Byrd

15. Alman Anonymous

16. Praeludium Toccata Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck

17. Amarilli di Julio Romano Peter Philips

18. Gipseis Round William Byrd

You may also like…

Go to Top