The Carols Album


Following their highly successful releases on Signum (the Hymns Album and Handel’s Messiah conducted by Sir Charles Mackerras) the Huddersfield Choral Society is back in force with a magnificent collection of Christmas carols. This CD will be a perfect Christmas gift or glorious self-indulgence, absorbing the sacred and profane alike, beautifully performed and recorded for the festive season.

 iTUNES  Spotify

Huddersfield Choral Society

Joseph Cullen conductor

Darius Battiwalla organ

RELEASE DATE: 01/10/2007
BARCODE: 635212010822

1. Hark! the herald-angels sing

2. Gaudete

3. Gabriel’s Message

4. O little town of Bethlehem

5. Coventry Carol

6. In excelsis gloria

7. Silent night

8. Whence is that goodly fragrance flowing

9. Angels from the realms of glory

10. Ave Maria

11. Joy to the world

12. Little Jesus, sweetly sleep

13. Unto us a boy is born

14. Love came down at Christmas

15. O come, all ye faithful

16. The holly and the ivy

17. O holy night

18. In the bleak midwinter

19. Ding dong! merrily on high

20. It came upon the midnight clear

21. Hail! smiling morn

22. Sussex Carol

23. Of the Father’s heart begotten

24. Away in a manger

25. I saw three ships

26. Christians awake

You may also like…

Go to Top