Songs of Angels


Signum Records is delighted to announce that the choir of Magdalen College Oxford will release their first disc with Signum in early 2003. Entitled The Songs of Angels the disc will consist of repertoire written by the distinguished 15th and 16th century Magdalen Informator Choristarum. 

These young choral scholars are an impressive group of musicians – BBC Radio 3 Record Review

A superb release, as much for its historical interest as for the unarguable excellence of the music-making – Gramophone


Choir of Magdalen College Oxford
Bill Ives director

RELEASE DATE: 10/02/2003
BARCODE: 635212003824

1. Vespers Hymn Collaudemus Magdalene Iachrymas (Sarum plainchant)

2. Stabat mater Richard Davy

3. Quales sumus John Mason

4. Aspice, Domine Jacquet of Mantua

5. Resurrexi [III] Thomas Preston

6. Magnificat antiphon Inclita sancte Marie Magdalene Thomas Preston

7. Offertory, Confessio et pulchritudo Thomas Preston

8. Dum transisset sabbatum John Sheppard

9. The Lord’s Prayer John Sheppard

10. Libera nos John Sheppard

You may also like…

Go to Top