Romantic Novelties for Violin and Orchestra


Hideko Udagawa has performed extensively throughout the world and captivates international audiences with her artistry and enthusiasm. As a protégée of Nathan Milstein, she has inherited the great Russian romantic tradition of violin playing, and brings it to the fore in this collection of works by Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky, Glazounov, Gade and Ysase.

Alongside the Philharmonia Orchestra this disc includes two world premiere recordings of works by Eugène Ysaÿe – Mazurka No.2 Op.10 and Saltarelle Carnavalesque, Op.Posth.

Udagawa’s mastery of the Russian Romantic school of violin playing is a tour de force. Her distinctly northern European style suits this repertoire perfectly – Classic FM Magazine

 iTUNES  Spotify

Hideko Udagawa

Philharmonia Orchestra

Martyn Brabbins

RELEASE DATE: 26/04/2010
BARCODE: 635212022429

1. Fantasie on Russian themes, Op.33 Rimsky-Korsakov

2. Capriccio in A minor Gade

3. Mazurka, Op.10 No.2 Ysaÿe

4. Méditation, Op.32 Glazounov

5. Saltarelle Carnavalesque, Op.Posth Ysaÿe

6. Serenade Mélancolique, Op.26 Tckaikovsky

7. Variations in E minor Joachim

You may also like…

Go to Top