Ravel, Faure, Poulenc, Ibert


The LCO return to disc on Signum with a new programme of French orchestral works by Ravel, Fauré, Poulenc and Ibert. Their ‘LCO Live’ series captures the vibrant, exciting performances they give at their London home of St. John’s, Smith Square.

Here’s a recording guaranteed to put a smile on your face! Enthusiastic and fun, yet with touching, tender moments and a clever awareness of the music’s irony, the London Chamber Orchestra delivers a witty, exuberant collection – Classic FM Magazine

Spry, clipped music-making, and a lovely French programme, capped by Roge’s ebullient account of Poulenc’s mercurial, flamboyant Piano Concerto – BBC Music Magazine

 iTUNES  Spotify

London Chamber Orchestra

Pascal Roge

Christopher Warren-Green

RELEASE DATE: 25/07/2011
BARCODE: 635212021125

Le Tombeau de Couperin

Maurice Ravel

1. Prélude: Vif

2. Forlane: Allegretto

3. Menuet: Allegro moderato

4. Assez vif

5. Pavane Op.50

Piano Concerto

Francis Poulenc

6. Allegretto

7. Andante con moto

8. Rondeau à la française

9. Pavane pour une infante défunte


Jacques Ibert

10. Introduction

11. Cortege

12. Nocturne

13. Valse

14. Parade

15. Finale

You may also like…

Go to Top