Piano Collection


2012 marks the 15th anniversary of the first release from the leading independent classical label Signum Records. Beginning life as an early music specialist (with a landmark release of the Complete Works of Thomas Tallis with Chapelle du Roi), Signum has grown since 1997 to a catalogue of over 300 releases across a wide range of genres.

The piano collection collects performances from John Lill, James Rhodes, Jill Crossland, Jeremy Filsell, Alessio Bax, Llyr Williams and Ana-Maria Vera.

 iTUNES  Spotify

Various Artists

RELEASE DATE: 22/10/2012
BARCODE: 635212030523

1. Waldstein, Op. 53: Allegro con brio Beethoven, played by James Rhodes

2. 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117: Andante moderato Brahms, played by John Lill 

3. Prelude in C-sharp minor Op. 3, No. 2 Rachmaninov, played by Jeremy Filsell 

4. Scherzando, Sonata No. 49, Hob XVI: 36 Haydn, played by John Lill 

The Well-tempered Clavier

Bach, played by Jill Crossland

5. Prelude No.11

6. Fugue No.11

7. Lady in the Red Hat – Nyman, played by The Zoo Duet

8. Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 Rachmaninov, played by Alessio Bax

9. Fantasie in C, Op. 17: Langsam getragen Durchweg? Schumann, played by John Lill

10. Le Rappel des Oiseaux Rameau, played by Jill Crossland

11. Prelude in B minor Bach-Siloti, played by James Rhodes

12. Goyescas: El Fandango de Candil Granados, played by Ana-Maria Vera

13. Alexander Rag Kats-Chernin, played by Sarah Nicolls / Nicola Sweeney

14. Estampes : Pagodes Debussy, played by Llyr Williams

15. Pictures at an Exhibition: Ballet des pouissins… Mussorgsky, played by Llyr Williams

16. Keyboard Concerto in F minor: Largo Bach, played by Alessio Bax

17. Prelude No. 4 in E minor – Largo, Op. 28 Chopin, played by Rhodes

You may also like…

Go to Top