On Christmas Night


Armonico Consort return to disc on Signum with a festive selection of classic carols and hymns alongside new commissions and arrangements. The programme is rounded off by Benjamin Britten’s timeless A Ceremony of Carols.

If you want this particular programme it is hard to imagine it being better performed – Early Music Review

Highly recommended – Northern Echo

Intimate, small-scale performances of mainly familiar titles – BBC Music Magazine

 iTUNES  Spotify

Armonico Consort
Christopher Monks director

RELEASE DATE: 10/11/2014
BARCODE: 635212038628

1. Away in a Manger William J Kirkpatrick, David Willcocks

2. In Dulci Jubilo Robert Pearsall 

3. O Come All Ye Faithfull John Francis Wade 

4. Hope Finds a Way Jonathan Roberts 

5. Stille Nacht Franz Gruber

6. Sussex Carol David Willcocks 

7. Mistletoe Jonathan Roberts

8. Once in Royal David’s City Henry John Gauntlett

9. O Magnum Mysterium Morten Lauridsen

10. God Rest You Merry Gentlemen Traditional

11. Ding Dong Merrily on High Charles Wood 

12. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin, Peter Gritton 

A Ceremony of Carols

Benjamin Britten

13. I. Procession

14. II. Wolcum Yole

15. III. There is No Rose

16. IV. That Yonge Child

17. V. Balulalow

18. VI. As Dew in Aprille

19. VII. This Little Babe

20. VIII. Interlude

21. IX. In Freezing Winter Night

22. X. Spring Carol

23. XI. Adam Lay I-Bounden

24. XII. Recession

You may also like…

Go to Top