Mozart & Weber Quintets


This item will be released October 26, 2018.

Julian Bliss joins the Carducci String Quartet in performances of two seminal works – Weber’s Clarinet Quintet in B flat Major, Op. 34 and Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet in A Major, K.581.

This is the second collaboration on disc between Bliss and the Carducci String Quartet, following the 2016 release of David Bruce’s Gumboots and Brahms’s Clarinet Quintet (SIGCD448):

“Here’s a double delight. First, an engaging new work which deserves a place in the chamber repertory; second, a passionate account of Brahms’s Clarinet Quintet which can hold its head high against starrier competition…Bliss is in his element…for forthright Brahms and a toe-tapping new work, this is strongly recommended.” Gramophone


Julian Bliss clarinet

Carducci String Quartet


BAR CODE 635212055229

RELEASE DATE 26/10/2018

Clarinet Quintet in B flat Major, J182 Op. 34


1 Allegro

2 Fantasia – Adagio ma non troppo

3 Minuetto Capriccio – Presto

4 Rondo – Allegro giocoso


Clarinet Quintet in A Major K.581


5 Allegro

6 Larghetto

7 Menuetto – Trio I – Trio II

8 Allegretto con Variazioni