Mozart: The Complete Horn Concertos


Under the direction of Margaret Faultless the OAE shine on these new recordings of Mozart’s horn Concertos, featuring sublime performances by Roger Montgomery on the natural (valveless) horn.

As well as lesser-known gems of Mozart’s horn repertoire, at the centre of the collection comes the lyrical fourth horn Concerto (K.495), featuring thrilling fanfares and brilliant dialogue between the solo instrument and orchestra.

Previous releases with the OAE on signum Records: Mahler: Totenfeier, Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen “Vladimir Jurowski brings Mahler’s tragic worlds – both cosmic and human – alive with incomparable vividness.”  BBC Music Magazine 


Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Roger Montgomery 

Margaret Faultless

Release date:25th Nov 2013
Order code:SIGCD345
Barcode: 635212034521

  1. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V. 417 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart –
  2. Fragment in E K.V. 494a – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart –
  3. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V.495 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart –
  4. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V.447 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart –
  5. Horn Concerto in D K.V.412/514 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart –
  6. Horn Concerto in E flat K.V. 370b and 371 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart –