Mozart & Nielsen Clarinet Concertos


Julian Bliss performs the Clarinet Concertos of Mozart and Nielsen – often thought of as the two greatest such works in the repertoire: twin examples of what can be achieved by composers who have been truly inspired to write for the clarinet, using its uniquely expressive qualities to produce enduring and comprehensively masterly compositions.

Alongside these Julian Bliss presents two of his own clarinet arrangements of two Mozart arias, Der Liebe himmlisches Gefu?hl, K. 119  and Non che non sei capace, K. 419.

The brilliant Julian Bliss continues to demonstrate his considerable talent … A youthful addition to the many excellent versions of the Mozart already available, and a fine introduction to the Nielsen for those who are not familiar with it – Classic FM

Highly recommended – Northern Echo

 Bliss integrates the bottom register smoothly, in a performance matching that of the Nielsen in flair, intimacy and spontaneity – BBC Music Magazine

 iTUNES  Spotify

Julian Bliss clarinet
Royal Northern Sinfonia
Mario Venzago conductor

RELEASE DATE: 15/09/2014
BARCODE: 635212039021

Clarinet Concerto

Carl Nielsen

1. I. Allegretto un poco

2. II. Poco adagio

3. III. Allegro un poco

4. IV. Allegro vivace

5. Non che non sei capace, K. 419 Mozart, arr. Bliss

6. Der Liebe himmlisches Gefühl, K. 119 Mozart, arr. Bliss

Clarinet Concerto in A (HOF: 8)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

7. I. Allegro

8. II. Adagio

9. III. Rondo: Allegro

You may also like…

Go to Top