Maghek: Seven Symphonic Poems about the Canaries

Gustavo Diaz-Jerez composed these symphonic poems about the Canary Islands over a period of 10 years. These masterfully and exquisitely put together works demand new never-before-seen techniques by players throughout the orchestra and solo lines, creating a wonderful end product with a completely unique style.

Gustavo Diaz-Jerez – Composer

Royal National Scottish Orchestra

Eduardo Portal


  1. Ymarxa (Tenerife) – for orchestra
  2. Ayssuragan (La Palma) – Symphonic Poem for Clarinet and Orchestra
  3. Guanapay (Lanzarote) – Symphonic Poem for Piano and Orchestra
  4. Chigaday (La Gomera) – for orchestra
  5. Azaenegue (Gran Canaria) – for orchestra
  6. Erbane (Fuerteventura) – for orchestra
  7. Aranfaybo (El Hierro) – for orchestra

You may also like…