Joy to the World


After the triumphant success of the King’s Singers last Christmas Album released in 2003 entitled ‘Christmas’, this new disc sets an eclectic assortment of modern Christmas classics with special arrangements of some much loved favourites.

Stand-out moments include Tchaikovsky’s thoughtful The Crown of Roses, Lawson’s gentle Lullay my Liking and Pierpont’s hyperactively jolly jingle bells, which they whizz through as though the words ‘technically challenging’ had vanished from the dictionary – BBC Music Magazine

An eminently enjoyable release that will please fans of The King’s Singers and lovers of Christmas music alike – MusicWeb International

A delightful holiday release – All Music Guide

 iTUNES  Spotify

The King’s Singers

RELEASE DATE: 03/10/2011
BARCODE: 635212026823

1. Rise up, shepherd, and follow Traditional, arr. Carl Davis

2. Gabriel’s message Edgar Pettiman

3. Noël nouvelet Traditional, arr. Philip Lawson

4. What child is this? Traditional / William Chatterton Dix, arr. Bob Chilcott

5. The crown of roses Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky, arr. Jeremy Lubbock

6. O little one sweet Traditional, harmonised J.S. Bach

7. Lullay my liking Philip Lawson

8. Stille Nacht Franz Gruber / Joseph Mohr, arr. John Rutter

9. The quiet heart June Collin / James Morgan

10. There is a flower John Rutter

11. Joy to the world Lowell Mason / Isaac Watts, arr. Philip Lawson

12. Sérénade d’hiver Camille Saint-Saëns

13. The twelve days of Christmas Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Keating featuring John Julius Norwich’s A correspondence

14. Gaudete Traditional, arr. Brian Kay

15. God rest you merry gentlemen Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Keating

16. The little drummer boy Katherine K. Davis / Henry Onorati / Harry Simeone, arr. John McCarthy

17. Jingle bells James Lord Pierpont, arr. Gordon Langford

18. Deck the hall with boughs of holly Traditional / Thomas Oliphant, arr. Gordon Langford

You may also like…

Go to Top