J.S.Bach: B Minor Mass


“The B minor”. That phrase alone resonates with gravity in the hearts and minds of those who love as no other the music of J.S. Bach. This disc sees the Rodolfus Choir at their best, as renowned Bach interpreters, having played his works across the UK to great acclaim. Following a live broadcast on BBC Radio 3 and performance at Holy Trinity Guildford at the end of 2009, this disc, recorded in the chapel of Charterhouse School continues their evergrowing catalogue of extraordinary recordings.

Performance ★★★★ Recording ★★★★ The soloists are a fine team. In ‘Domine Deus’, Sophie Bevan and Ben Johnson match perfectly in imitation… Highly recommended– BBC Music Magazine

There is uncanny vocal empathy between Sophie Bevan and Clint van der Linde, which, in ‘Et in unum Dominum’, results in the most extraordinary complementing of vocal lines… both stimulating and refreshing – International Record Review

If some forty young singers can produce a recorded account of the B Minor Mass of this quality then the future for British choral music is bright indeed – MusicWeb International

 iTUNES  Spotify

The Rodolfus Choir
Southern Sinfonia
Ralph Allwood director
Sophie Bevan soprano
Clint Van Der Linde alto
Ben Johnson tenor
Colin Campbell baritone
HåKan Vramsmo baritone

RELEASE DATE: 24/10/2010
BARCODE: 635212021828

1. Kyrie Eleison

2. Christie Eleison

3. Kryie Eleison

4. Gloria in excelsis Deo & Et in terra pax

5. Laudamus Te

6. Gratias agimus tibi

7. Domine Deus

8. Qui Tollis

9. Qui Sedes ad dextram Patris

10. Quoniam Tu Solus Sanctus

11. Cum Sancto Spiritu

12. Credo in Unum Deum

13. Patrem Omnipotentem

14. Et in unum Dominum

15. Et incarnates est

16. Crucifixus

17. Et resurrexit

18. Et in Spiritum Sanctum

19. Confiteor unum Dominum

20. Sanctus

21. Osanna

22. Benedictus & Osanna

23. Agnus Dei

24. Dona Nobis Pacem

You may also like…

Go to Top