Ana-Maria Vera, a former child prodigy has performed as a soloist with some of the world’s most prestigious orchestras and conductors including the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Tokyo Symphony Orchestra and the London Philharmonic Orchestra, with whom she recently made her debut at London’s Royal Festival Hall. Reviewers have called her sound ‘luminous’ likening it to ‘pure aural silk’, remarking on her ‘dazzling pianistic virtuosity’ and ‘penetrating sensitivity’.

Granados’ Goyescas are a true cornerstone of modern piano repertoire, expressing the composer’s interpretative improvisational style in a work inspired by 18th Century Spanish artist Francisco Goya.

Ana-Maria Vera


Release date:12th Jan 2009
Order code:SIGCD146
Barcode: 635212014325

  1. Goyescas: I – Enrique Granados – 9.23
  2. Goyescas: II – Enrique Granados – 10.53
  3. Goyescas: III – Enrique Granados – 6.41
  4. Goyescas: IV – Enrique Granados – 6.22
  5. Goyescas: V – Enrique Granados – 12.43
  6. Goyescas: VI – Enrique Granados – 7.39