Giuseppe Torelli: The Original Brandenburg Concertos


Giuseppe Torelli was one of the most important composers of the Italian Baroque, being among the developers of the Baroque concerto and Concerto Grosso. This disc marks the tercentenary of his death with a selection of Torelli’s concertos written for his employer, George Friedrich II, the Margrave of Brandenburg- Ansbach.

Charivari Agreable’s accomplished performances prove that Torelli’s music doesn’t deserve to remain neglected – Gramophone


Charivari Agréable

RELEASE DATE: 02/03/2009
BARCODE: 635212015728

1-4. Concerto No. 1 in G major

5-7. Concerto No. 2 in E minor; arr. K-M Ng

8-13. Concerto No. 3 in B minor; arr. K-M Ng

11-14. Concerto No. 4 in D major

15-17. Concerto No. 5 in G minor; arr. K-M Ng

18-20. Concerto No. 6 in C minor

21-23. Concerto No. 7 in C major; arr. K-M Ng

24-27. Concerto No. 8 in F major; arr. K-M Ng

28-30. Concerto No. 9 in A minor

31-34. Concerto No. 10 in D minor

35-37. Concerto No. 11 in B-flat major

38-40. Concerto No. 12 in A major

41-43. Sonata à 4 in A minor G46

You may also like…

Go to Top