Flight is the stunning new album of works from British composer Oliver Davis (b.1972), composed for and in collaboration with violinist Kerenza Peacock. Flight captures the spirit of movement and energy present in many of Davis’s compositions, which have led to frequent collaborations with groups such as the Royal Ballet and a great number of TV commissions. On disc these works are performed by Kerenza alongside the London Symphony Orchestra under conductor Paul Bateman.

[These] exuberant works are performed with charisma and sensitivity by Kerenza Peacock and the LSO – BBC Music Magazine

The music is full over movement and energy. It’s spirited, lively, and at times reminiscent of the music of Michael Nyman. Kerenza Peacock plays with great panache and verve – Classic FM

No quibbles as to Peacock’s commitment or panache, while Paul Bateman gets a disciplined response from the London Symphony Orchestra – Gramophone

 iTUNES  Spotify

London Symphony Orchestra

Kerenza Peacock violin

Paul Bateman conductor

RELEASE DATE: 09/03/2015
BARCODE: 635212041123

Flight, Concerto for Violin & Strings

1. I

2. II

3. III

4. IV

5. V

6. Skyward 

Voyager, Concerto for Violin, Piano and Strings

7. I

8. II

9. III

10. IV

11. V

12. Air Waltz 

Airborne Dances

13. I

14. II

15. III

16. IV

17. V

18. Epilogue

You may also like…

Go to Top