Fair Albion: Visions of England


In recent years, Patrick Hawes has emerged as one of the country’s most popular and inspirational composers. Born in Lincolnhire, he studied music as an organ scholar at Durham University, and soon went on to make an impact in the world of choral music.

★★★★★ Patrick Hawes has carved out a niche as a contemporary composer who writes melodic, atmospheric and, frankly, beautiful music – Gramophone

Hawes’s admirers will find much here to confirm their warm response to his music’s quiet strength and individuality… The excellent performances feature the tawny loveliness of Julian Lloyd Webber’s cello-playing, plus two fine solo singers – Classic FM Magazine

 iTUNES  Spotify

Elin Manahan Thomas
Julian Lloyd Webber

RELEASE DATE: 09/11/2009
BARCODE: 635212017821

1. The Call 

2. Reflexionem 

3. Ascension 

4. Fair Albion

5. A Birthday

Three Broadland Piano Preludes

6. Ranworth

7. Fenside

8. Remembrance

9. Requiem Aeternam: from the Lazarus Requiem 

10. Gloriette 

11. How Hill 

12. Cantate Domino

13. After the Rain 

14. The Darkling Thrush 

15. Quanta Qualia

You may also like…

Go to Top