Dvorak: Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8


Sir Charles Mackerras leads the Philharmonia Orchestra in rousing live performances of Dvorak’s 7th and 8th Symphonies.

What I especially liked about the new disc is the naturalness of both readings, always unaffected yet with plenty of discernable character – Gramophone

Dvorak’s greatest symphonies receive magisterial performances from the Philharmonia under Sir Charles Mackerras, whose baton seems to turn everything it controls into gold – The Sunday Telegraph

These spirited, authoritative and, above all, highly enjoyable readings are a match for the finest in the field – MusicWeb International

 iTUNES  Spotify

Philharmonia Orchestra

Sir Charles Mackerras

RELEASE DATE: 11/01/2010
BARCODE: 635212018323

Symphony No. 7

1. Allegro maestoso

2. Poco Adagio

3. Scherzo: Vivace

4. Finale: Allegro

Symphony No.8

5. Allegro con Brio

6. Adagio

7. Allegretto grazioso

8. Allegro ma non troppo

You may also like…

Go to Top