Dance forms the final part of a trilogy of albums following the huge success of ‘Flight’ and ‘Seasons’. This project started as a concept album, using the title as the inspiration for the works. Though several of the works embrace the composer’s background collaborations in ballet, there are other works influenced by violinist Kerenza Peacock’s connection with folk music. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios the disc features Kerenza Peacock, pianist Huw Watkins and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Paul Bateman.



 iTUNES  Spotify

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Oliver Davis Composer

Kerenza Peacock violin

Huw Watkins piano

Paul Bateman conductor

RELEASE DATE: 30/09/2016
BARCODE: 635212046920

Dance, Concerto for Violin, Piano and Strings

1. I

2. II

3. III

Frontiers, Concerto for Violin and Strings

4. I

5. II

6. III

7. Dance Odyssey

8. Musical Box, for Solo Violin and Strings

Arco, Concerto for Violin and Strings

9. I

10. II

11. III

Dancing Folk, for Solo Violin and Strings

12. I

13. II

14. III

Fiddlelicks, for Violins

15. I

16. II

17. Dance Epilogue

You may also like…

Go to Top