Aces High


The international award-winning octet VOCES8 has established itself as the foremost young British a cappella group. Performing a repertoire ranging from Renaissance polyphony to unique Jazz and Pop arrangements, the group has been praised for stunning performance, exquisite singing and creating a sound that spans the entire range of vocal colour.

ACES HIGH is an album that flows like a fine cocktail – delicious from start to finish! It evokes the story of a perfect night out, transporting you to the glamorous world of high society, passion and daring intrigue.

 iTUNES  Spotify


RELEASE DATE: 01/02/2010
BARCODE: 635212018729

1. Goldeneye Bono & The Edge

2. Slap that bass George & Ira Gershwin

3. What a difference a day makes Maria Greever

4. Good vibrations Brian Wilson

5. Dream a little dream of me Fabian Andres & Wilbur Schwandt

6. Feeling good Leslie Bricusse & Anthony Newley

7. Anything goes Cole Porter

8. From Russia with love Lionel Bart

9. Cloudy Alan Gorrie & Hamish Stuart

10. Losing my mind Stephen Sondheim

11. Mack the Knife Kurt Weill 

12. Love of my life Freddie Mercury 

13. For your eyes only / You only live twice Bill Conti & Martin Leeson / Leslie Bricusse & John Barry 

14. Thunderball John Barry 

15. Smooth Criminal Michael Jackson 

16. Nobody does it better Marvin Hamlisch & Carole Bayer-Sager

You may also like…

Go to Top