A Knight’s Progress


The Temple Church Choir gives the world premiere recording of Nico Muhly’s Our present charter – a brand new four-movement work commissioned by the choir to celebrate 800 years since the sealing of the Magna Carta.  Directed by Roger Sayer and featuring organist Greg Morris, the recording also features choral works by Parry, Vaughan Williams, Walton, Bairstow, Tavener and Haydn.

★★★★★ Sensitive interpretations enhance the excellence of the singing… Highly Reccomended –  Choir & Organ

★★★★ Under their new director Roger Sayer the choir is obviously on strong form – Planet Hugill

These superb recordings serve as sonorous reminders of the British choral tradition and its vibrant contemporary life – Opera News

 iTUNES  Spotify

The Temple Church Choir
Greg Morris organ
Roger Sayer director

RELEASE DATE: 09/01/2015
BARCODE: 635212041024

1. I was glad Hubert Parry 

2. The Twelve William Walton 

3. Our Present Charter

Nico Muhly 

4. I. First

5. II. Thy Kingdome Come, O God

6. III. The Beatitudes

7. IV. Nullus Liber Homo Capiatur

8. Mother of God, here I stand John Tavener 

9. Valiant-for-Truth Ralph Vaughan Williams 

10. Blessed City, heavenly Salem Edward Bairstow

11. Te Deum in C Major Franz Joseph Haydn 

You may also like…

Go to Top