A Cappella Collection


2012 marks the 15th anniversary of the first release from the leading independent classical label Signum Records. Beginning life as an early music specialist (with a landmark release of the Complete Works of Thomas Tallis with Chapelle du Roi), Signum has grown since 1997 to a catalogue of over 300 releases across a wide range of genres.

In this A Cappella collection, you can hear a wide rage of works by The King’s Singers, The Swingle Singers, BBC Singers, Tenebrae, Voces8 and many more all on one disc – all selected from titles across the Signum catalogue.

The repertoire stretches from Monteverdi to Michael Jackson and is dispatched with consummate ease by all involved –  Choir & Organ


Various Artists

RELEASE DATE: 24/09/2012
BARCODE: 635212029923

1. A Fifth of Beethoven Beethoven, sung by The Swingle Singers

2. Hide and Seek Imogen Heap, sung by The King’s Singers

3. Weather Report Bob Chilcott, sung by BBC Singers 

4. Après un Rêve Fauré, sung by The Tenebrae 

5. Slap that Bass Gershwin, sung by VOCES8 

6. Helplessly Hoping Stills, sung by The King’s Singers 

7. Steal Away Trad., sung by VOCES8 

8. It’s Sand, Man! Lewis, sung by The Swingle Singers

9. Oblivion Monteverdi, sung by Cantabile/ The London Quartet 

10. En Aranjuez con tu amor Rodridgo, sung by Coro Cervantes 

11. This Marriage Whitacre, sung by The King’s Singers

12. From Russia with Love Bart, sung by VOCES8 

13. When an Old Cricketer Leaves the Crease Harper, sung by Cantabile/ The London Quartet

14. After the Goldrush Young, sung by The King’s Singers 

15. Bachbeat Bach, sung by The Swingle Singers 

16. Andromeda Makaroff, sung by The King’s Singers

17. The Dying Soldier Trad., sung by Tenebrae 

18. Conceit Lack, sung by The King’s Singers

19. Swansongs 1 Chilcott, sung by The Sirens

20. Smooth Criminal Jackson, sung by VOCES8

You may also like…

Go to Top