Tamsin Waley Cohen is joined by pianist Huw Watkins for a new disc exploring folk- inspired Bohemia from before the First World War – featuring works by Antonin Dvořák, Josef Suk and Leoš Janáček.

Waley-Cohen captures the score’s spirit of infectious bonhomie to perfection… this gifted duo refreshingly exchanges the percussive tendency and angular introspection of some recent accounts for a spiritually intense espressivo reminiscent of Yehudi Menuhin in his prime – The Strad

Just fresh, thoughtful and committed interpretations shot through with poetry and alertness – Gramophone

The performances are all well prepared, well integrated, well-conceived and beautifully played. Altogether a cherishable disc – MusicWeb International

 iTUNES  Spotify

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin

Huw Watkins piano

RELEASE DATE: 10/11/2017


BARCODE: 635212051023

Sonata in F Major for Violin & Piano, Op. 57


1. I. Allegro, ma non troppo

2. II. Poco sostenuto

3. III. Allegro molto

Four Romantic Pieces for Violin & Piano, Op. 75


4. I. Allegro moderato

5. II. Allegro maestoso

6. III. Allegro appassionato

7. IV. Larghetto

Four Romantic Pieces for Violin & Piano, Op. 17


8. I. Quasi ballata

9. II. Appassionato

10. III. Un poco triste

11. IV. Burleska

Sonata for Violin & Piano


12. I. Con moto

13. II. Ballada

14. III. Allegretto

15. IIV. Adagio

You may also like…