Tamsin Waley Cohen is joined by pianist Huw Watkins for a new disc exploring folk- inspired Bohemia from before the First World War – featuring works by Antonin Dvořák, Josef Suk and Leoš Janáček.

Waley-Cohen captures the score’s spirit of infectious bonhomie to perfection… this gifted duo refreshingly exchanges the percussive tendency and angular introspection of some recent accounts for a spiritually intense espressivo reminiscent of Yehudi Menuhin in his prime – The Strad

Just fresh, thoughtful and committed interpretations shot through with poetry and alertness – Gramophone

The performances are all well prepared, well integrated, well-conceived and beautifully played. Altogether a cherishable disc – MusicWeb International

 iTUNES  Spotify

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin

Huw Watkins piano




RELEASE DATE: 10/11/2017

BAR CODE: 635212051023

F Major Sonata for violin and piano. Op. 5 – Dvorák

4 Romantic pieces for violin and piano Op. 75 – Dvorák

4 pieces for violin and piano Op. 17 – Suk

Sonata for Violin and piano – Janáček